Interview with Hilary Renaissance, Animal Communicator and Pet Psychic

Q: Can you tell us what a typical day of work is for you, if there is such a thing?
A: People call me from all over the world including Mexico, Canada, Asia and the United Kingdom in search of their lost pets. Clients want to know what their lost pet sees and hears, if he is indoors or outdoors, if he is with someone, if he has heard anyone calling his name, about how far he has traveled and if he has passed over into the spirit world. Many times I can help unite a pet with his human companion or, at least, give the person closure if the pet has crossed over. Just finding out what happened can be a comfort over never knowing and always looking over your shoulder in hopes your pet will show up.

Q: And what inspires you and your work?
A: My work can be extremely rewarding when pets and their humans are reunited due to my efforts. I save thank-you cards and pictures of dogs and cats who have been reunited on a wall in my office.
Pet theft has become a huge problem in our country, especially in areas where methamphetamine users look for easy ways to make a quick buck to pay for their habit. Small, cute dogs are often stolen and resold on the black market and can be difficult to trace. I hear about many of these cases in my practice. I can help some people recover their pets but not all.
I like to look at the pictures of pets I helped locate on my wall when I have a particularly difficult case.

Q: You clearly feel a very deep connection to animals of all kinds – deeper than most humans. When and how did you first realize that you were able to communicate with pets and animals?
A: I was sixteen years old and realized I was receiving information from my cat that she did not feel well. I saw a picture of her stomach hurting and I knew it was from her. Back then, I had never even heard of an animal communicator much less that there would be a demand for the ability to communicate with people’s pets. I had seen psychics on television or at fairs, but I assumed they all wore turbans and consulted with crystal balls. I did not even consider animal communication as a profession until in my thirties I heard about Penelope Smith, who is a pioneer in the field.

Q: And when did you realize that this could be your calling – that there’s a real demand for an alternative approach to traditional pet rescue (i.e. simply listing an animal in the local newspaper, etc.)?
A: I knew I could communicate with animals intuitively, but I was not sure at first if I had what it took to work as a professional. People don’t call me when things are going right with their pets. They call me when things are going wrong. They need accurate answers to difficult questions.
The first time a lady phoned me to help locate her lost cat, I turned her down as I thought it was too big of a responsibility. I was worried I might receive the wrong information from the lost cat. I referred her to another animal communicator who turned out to be on vacation and unavailable. So I took the case only on a voluntary, no fee charged basis. It turned out I was able to pin point the cat’s location and help coax him to come out of hiding. You can read more about Rufus’s story at http://www.calmpet.com/lost_story2.html. The word spread about my abilities and other people began to call.

Q: Do you think animal communication is a gift that anyone can master or learn? Is it an innate ability? Or some combination of the two?
A: Yes, any one can learn to communicate with animals, but it is easier for some people than others. People who learn by seeing something visually or experiencing something emotionally often have an easier time mastering animal communication than those who learn by scientific or rote measures. The reason is animal communication is the process of sending pictures and feelings back and forth with another species.
Learning to communicate with animals is like learning a new language and exploring a new culture. Some students will be better at learning topronounce new words while others will be better at learning about new customs. Every one will have personal difficulties that can be overcome by practice and perseverance.

Q: You offer two-day animal communication workshops. What are some of the ways that you help people connect better with their animals?
A: Many times students don’t know what to expect when they communicate with an animal. It is pre-test jitters or anxiety that prevents most students from even attempting communication. Students seem to imagine that animal communication is some kind of life changing experience, when in reality it is just as simple as picking up a phone and dialing your neighbor. You just need to know the animal’s name and description, what information you want to share and what kind of response you can expect in advance. Knowing in advance the kinds of images and feelings to expect from pets makes the learning experience less overwhelming. The workshops provide a supportive environment where there are no wrong answers and easy to follow techniques.

Q: One of the most compelling stories on your website, calmpet.com, is the story of Baby – a lost dog who you were able to locate in 20 minutes. Can you tell us a little about that story and how you were able to locate the lost pooch so quickly?
A: Baby, a Shar-Pei mix dog bolted from her leash and disappeared before her owner Holly could catch her. Holly contacted me after three days of an exhausting search. She realized Baby could be almost anywhere within the hundreds of miles of wooded acreage surrounding her home and she needed clues before she started out again.
When I contacted Baby, she communicated that she had gone out the driveway, turned right, went down the road, made another right, traveled about 1/4 to 1/2 mile, and then turned again and went a short distance until she came to a white fence that was up against a white building that was near another white building. Baby was hiding under a ledge near the fence where she felt safe.
What is remarkable about Baby is that she traveled a great distance and took many different turns in a short period of time. Baby was able to share the route she took to her hiding place, even though she was in a panicked state of mind.
Holli knew exactly where the location was that I described: A farmhouse that was not too far away from her home. Holli rushed out and found Baby in less than twenty minutes.

Q: Aside from pet rescue, what are some other ways you’re helping our furry friends?
A: People call with animal behavior problems that traditional obedience training methods have not solved. Cats that eliminate out of their litter boxes, dogs with separation anxiety or skittish horses are just a few common causes of strife between humans and their pets. Many people are looking for an animal positive approach that creates mutual understanding and harmony in their homes.
Some people want to know what their pet thinks about end of life choices. Making the choice to euthanize your pet is a big responsibility. People want to include their animal companion in the decision making process.

Q: Do you have any advice for our readers? How can they better understand their animal friends to ensure they don’t go missing?
A: Dogs and cats have a “fight or flight” response to loud noises or new situations. My busiest times are after the 4th of July firework celebrations and the holidays when new visitors and guests arrive in people’s homes. Take extra care of your cat or dog even if he or she is normally laid back around people. Also don’t count on your guests to remember to leave your doors closed as they enter and exit your home.Visitors may be preoccupied and provide your pet with an opportunity to sneak away from all of the new chaos. I don’t know how many clients have called and said they should have known better and not left their dog or cat outside during fireworks or left a rambunctious visiting toddler to play unattended with their pet in the yard.

Q: Hilary Renaissance, thanks again for speaking with us. All our best to you, your clients, and the animals you help.
A: Thank you too.

Deixar uma resposta

Seguir

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

